Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Werks Chicago

From Our Patients

One of the most vital components of finding a med spa to call home is reflecting on the experience of others. It's important to find a location that can serve your needs but also make you feel comfortable and at home. At Body Werks Chicago, we value the feedback of our patients because we know it is key in others finding out about what we have to offer. More than that, though, is it helps us continue to learn and grow. Your feedback allows us to see what you want and need so we can continue to evolve into your favorite spa-like location! Without you, there would be no us, and we are so grateful to be on this self-care journey with you!

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

The service provided by Vanessa was excellent! I recently had a Vajacial & a sugar Brazilian wax for the first time. I was extremely nervous at first, but she answered all my questions. Vanessa is very knowledgeable about everything which made me very comfortable. I felt like I was talking to one of my friends. I also love the fact all the products they use is all natural. As soon as I walked in the staff was friendly & professional I will be returning for other services soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2020

Wonderful place to be. Wax, body contouring, and facials all in one. Very professional and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2020

Great service Friendly atmosphere, Thank you for making me feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2020

Very nice place and amazing Facial 💆🏼‍♀️ it felt great 🥰Thank you Tina✨✨ can’t wait to come back to experience other great services you guys offer..❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2020

Absolutely loved my service !! Very friendly staff ...... definitely recommend this place ❤️❤️❤️ Will be coming back for sure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Nice and clean, love this place. Fair on the price also. Vanessa has a real cool vibe. Planning on making this a monthly “ME TIME” thing. Oh yeah I got a steam, vajacial, and sugar wax. Update I recently went back and Shavece is the bomb.com she got EVERYTHING!!! That’s all bye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

I was so scared for my first brazilian wax appointment but Shavece made it such a worth while experience. I felt comfortable and her breathing techniques calmed me down. In love with my new happy place. After my wax appointment I felt like a new refreshed woman !! Thank you Body Werks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

Dedria (Dee) performed all my services! She was so welcoming and professional. Totally recommend booking with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

Shavece is very professional. She always makes sure I am comfortable and have a relaxing experience. Shavece also provides excellent customer service by making sure I am informed on different ways to maintain my body goals. Overall I would recommend Body Werks and if you are looking for a great tech Shavece is your go to girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

Dede is the best I love her she takes time hits those spots where the most fluid is, great customer service skills, and I enjoy our convos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

Shavece is very professional. She always makes sure I am comfortable and have a relaxing experience. Shavece also provides excellent customer service by making sure I am informed on different ways to maintain my body goals. Overall I would recommend Body Werks and if you are looking for a great tech Shavece is your go to girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

The Service provided by Dee was Phenomenal. Dee is Professional, Personable, Courteous, and Thoughtful. For my Wood Therapy she was always asking if this Pressure was ok. She gave me Step by Step tutorials for each Service I was receiving to make me comfortable. I am so Excited and Grateful she takes the time to give the extra care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

I came in really sore and slumped over from so much fluid being on my stomach from my liposuction. I went back two days in a row and i feel absolutely amazing. The massages have me looking good and feeling better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

Very professional and friendly staff. Service was 5 Star definitely relaxing can’t wait to come back. Adreana is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2020

Everybody was very nice and professional I love it good experience didn't want it to be over definitely going back.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2020

I was looking for a detox drink and came across this company’s social media page. My consultant was Dee, who was incredibly informative, and she advised I get the Aya Tea and Sea Moss. I went from 356 to 342 in a week! I have renewed energy with this tea and program. I will definitely refer more people to this business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Clean Knowledgeable And my results are crazy Follow the instructions get results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Pure relaxation at its finest when I experienced a facial by Adreana! Her sensitive touch and thorough explanation of my hydra facial was a great experience. I felt welcomed as I checked in and left very informed on the skin care and treatments provided at this location. I will be back to see you again Adreana! Thank you for such a great experience ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Adreana Travieso is the most technical and caring esthetician I’ve ever met. Just the dedication I felt from her and the comfort I felt when I was getting work done by her amazing!! I highly recommend Adreana if you want something to be done right and you want to feel a bond with your esthetician’s she’s someone I can see me going back to time and time again. Grade A woman and worker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Had an amazing wax & vajacial experience with Brando. My favorite place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Me and my husband of fifteen years went through a terrible divorce. Feeling depressed and down, my friend suggested to get a facial as a confidence boost. She suggested Adreana as my esthetician. I went it expecting a facial, but got so much more. Adreana goes above and beyond and made me feel as if I were getting a facial with a best friend. She gave me such a confidence boost that I finally went out with my girlfriends that night. I met a man that night who would turn out to be my boyfriend. Im so thankful to BodyWerks, and to Adreana. Without it, I would still be sad and alone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Best experience I ever had! Adreana is just an amazing esthetician. She is very professional and dedicated to her work. Highly recommend booking her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Great experience. Been coming to Body Werks for a year and I love Vanessa. Check her out for your waxing services. I have never had a bad experience. All love 💕. I love Body Werks overall but if Vanessa decide to leave I’m going to follow her wherever she go because she does a excellent job and I always leave a happy client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2020

Today I had the opportunity to go to Body Werks spa for three of their services! The experience was absolutely amazing!!I booked my appointment with Candace the owner and she is the sweetest person. She answered all my question over the phone and book my appointment same day.The spa is beautiful and super clean! They are very meticulous about the cleaning and I love it.My technician was Brandie and she was knowledgeable and sweet. She made me feel super comfortable and walked me through the process. Candace and Brandie built out a package to meet my needs and I purchased right then and there. If you are looking to accelerate your weight loss this is the place to go!! Parking is street parking Appointment were very easy to make They take cash and/or credit card. Thank you Candace and Brandie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2020

This place is friendly and professional. Amazing results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Great Service! Love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Phenomenal place with phenomenal service. The front desk staff member that greeted me was friendly and personable. Adreana did an absolutely amazing job on my wax (I'll never go back to regular waxes again). It was significantly less painful, thorough, and very well done. So happy to have found this place and it's in walking distance to where I live, so it's super convenient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Loved my facial! My skin never looked and felt this good! Will definitely go back to see Adreana! She is great at what she does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Great customer service,great results,refer to all seeking body contouring and skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I had an amazing services with Tarrita. My buttocks are already popping. Beautiful spa space and very nice staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Great service and atmosphere! I received the “treat you kitty nice and pretty” done by CHY. Who was very patient and friendly, we actually talked through the entire experience. Already set my next visit! Establishment very clean with a beautiful modern look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Fresh off the plane, exhausted from a 9 hour flight... So I decided to treat myself with a much needed massage! I’m so happy I chose to support this Black Owned Spa in Bronzeville north!!! Body Werks has an absolutely calming modern vibe with excellently trained staff who provide superb customer focused services. I’m definitely coming back to get another massage, plus a facial! #MassageOnPoint #MusicVibeOnPoint #AromaTherapyOnPoint #GreatService #SupportBlackOwnedBusinesses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I had a very good experience. I got the sugar wax from ANGIE. And she made me so much more comfortable. She kept up a good conversation that took my mind of the painful parts. I barely noticed. Great customer service!!❤️😌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I had a great experience at this spa! Finding parking is easy, the staff is knowledgeable and inviting, and the space is beautifully renovated. Chy made me feel very comfortable with my service and I will definitely be coming back again. I'm very excited to try a hydro jelly facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Adreana Travieso, is very talented! I went in there with a hairy chocha and came out with a sleek ingrown free champion. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

First time there and it was a great experience. The owner is super nice and the staff is as well. Definitely will be referring family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Great environment and beautiful people, I had Chy and I love her already. I will be booking again!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

so relaxing! So glad I booked with Adreana, I feel like a new person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I scheduled with Adreana and OMG,she is the sweetest!!! She explained everything she was doing and gave me some recommendations for my Kitty. Super quick and painless, if you go book Adreana she is the best. Loved it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

great atmosphere! Clean! I came to try out the hydrogelly facial and was super excited about my results. My skin is usually dry from my work environment. Facials are a norm for me. I never tried the hydro facial and Chy was very patient and inviting I believe I have found a new home plus finding a parking spot was not a full task. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Kandi is AMAZING! I purchased the Venus Legacy body shaping package! My results are showing after one treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Great service. Nice atmosphere and very sanitary. My technician is Kendal and she is so personable, professional and patient. I was nervous at my first visit but she relaxed me with her warm and caring spirit as well as ensuring I was ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Amazing Spa with beautiful people and great services!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

The place is very nice and the staff is excellent. They were knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable about my weight. I'm very pleased with my course of action and can't wait to see all my sessions thru. #bodywerks #bodywerkschicago More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

It's a great place to go to. She makes you feel comfortable and at home. I'll definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I truly love this place. They are professional and knowledgeable in their services. The sugar wax services are amazing. My first experience with waxing was at Body Werks and they were patient with me. Adreana has made me feel comfortable, does a great wax, professional, and is amazing at what she does. Highly recommend Body Werks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Body Werks is amazing! Adreana is my GO TO GIRL!! she helped me get right for my wedding - I tried multiple services and always left feeling amazing. Her customer service is top notch and always made me feel take care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2019

Very clean ... my wax lady is beyond amazing Nd highly professional... gets in ever book Nd cranny lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2019

Hands down best experience.....my first experience was with hot wax for a Brazilian and I hated it and knew I would never do that again but this sugar wax done made me a believer.....I will definitely be coming back as a regular customer Angie’s the best .....definitely helped me work thru my nerves due to a bad experience I had with hot wax at another place .....I love sugar wax and will be returning as a regular customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2019

Went in & booked for a Brazilian sugar wax it was the best experience I ever had with a wax🤯❣️no hair or even little hairs left over🙅🏽‍♀️very smooth and less painful from your original wax I booked with Vanessa she was really great and gave me a relaxing vibe but the whole staff was very greeting and highly professional 🥰 I WILL BE GOING BACK 🅿️💯for more of the services they have to offer as well😘 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2019

I received a sugar brazilian at this location today and it was none other than amazing from start to finish! Angie was very knowledgeable and provided a very personable experience. The ambience is just right. I can’t wait to return for my next sugar brazilian. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

I’m a guy and I had apprehensions about hair removal because I’m use to Using Nair but the sugar process was a pleasant experience. The facility is clean and modern the technician was nice and good looking! I only done my chest but looking forward to my manzillian More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.